Peregrine Falcons

By: samacwns

Jun 30 2013

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Animals, CDL, Fun, Guest Photographer

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.8
Focal Length:150.5mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SX40 HS

Remember my post from a few days ago, and how I said I’d try to make it back there to take better pictures?  Well, I did!  The first picture is of a (probably?) hen Anatum Peregrine Falcon.  The second picture is one of her chicks trying to cool off after the hot day we had!  The third picture is a first for this blog: a guest photographer.  My Dad went out there this morning and got this picture of both chicks playing in the nest.  I had to share it with you!

What do you think? Do you like? Dislike? Please let me know what you feel and why!

